Since a few months now I’m at Ipernity and I’m totally happy there.
So far no incidents like on flickr before.
Where people all off a sudden post a link under your picture that the same picture is used somewhere else.
Now, today I had two of those links on my Ipernity pictures.
A site called Pixrat has opened up the can of worms this time it seems.
Now, I don’t really have a problem with this. Yet.
The pictures they are “using” is a) one insect macro from Korea and b) a red old Mercedes that I shot over here.
Not the greatest shots and I have no idea why someone would “use” them.
They are in small format on that site and properly linked back.
But what is the use of this? What purpose does this have???
They use flickr pictures as well (and zoomr, and whatever whatnot……..)
So you might wanna check, if yours are there too ;).
So, if someone of you out there can enlighten me about the purpose of this site, let me know :).
Is it just something similar to “digg it” just for pictures?

















November 20, 2007 at 7:04 am
[...] You can read the rest of this blog post by going to the original source, here [...]
November 21, 2007 at 1:19 pm
Hi, i’m very happy on Ipernity too and i don’t like people from pixRAT (PIRAT) bookmarking MY photos AND getting credit for doing so…!!! I know several other Ipernity members who agree with me. Those people lack respect and creativity, therefore they collect other people’s work, without asking permission. I don’t understand that!
July 23, 2008 at 10:28 pm
well, then you should check Photoree: http://www.photoree.com